Grand Divisions

Tennessee Equality Project seeks to advance and protect the civil rights of our State’s gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender persons and their families in each Grand Division.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Memphis City Council Vote Count

The Commercial Appeal has the vote count from yesterday's debate on the non-discrimination ordinance.

Vote on including sexual orientation in the ordinance

Aye: Shea Flinn, Edmund Ford Jr., Janis Fullilove, Lee Harris, Reid Hedgepeth, Myron Lowery and Jim Strickland.

No: Bill Boyd, Joe Brown, Harold Collins, Kemp Conrad and Bill Morrison.

Abstain: Wanda Halbert

Vote to delay the measure for 30 days 

Aye: Boyd, Brown, Collins, Conrad, Flinn, Ford, Halbert, Morrison and Strickland.

No: Fullilove, Harris and Lowery voted against the delay.

Abstain: Hedgepeth

No comments: